Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol. 2 – Review

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Directed by James Gunn

Overall Experience: ✭✭✭✭✭ 5/5 STARS

3D or 2D: BOTH! The 3D pops out so it’s enjoyable esp. in one particular scene, but 2D is just as great too!

I’ve been waiting for a while to watch the sequel to Guardians of the Galaxy, ever since the first movie came out and blew my mind away with how funny and awesome it was! So you can probably imagine me being an ecstatic mess when I went to the theaters!

I saw this movie twice! 😀 The first time I watched it, it left me with questions but a good feeling and the second time I watched it, I was quite content!

The humor in this movie had some great punchlines – there was no moment in the movie that didn’t make me not laugh!

I liked the family element, especially the father and son moments in the movie which struck a chord on my heart strings. The first movie left me with questions about who Quill’s father was going to be and what he’ll be like, so to find out that he was an evil planet called (fittingly) Ego was sad – I’d say I’d go so far as to say heartbreaking cause I really wanted to give Quill a happy moment with a real dad figure – and ironically funny at the same time.

The relationship build-up for all of the characters (Rocket and Yondu, Yondu and Quill (DON’T EVEN GET ME STARTED!!!! CRIES!!!), Rocket and Baby Groot, Yondu and his team, Gamora and Nebula, Drax and Mantis….) It was just beautiful! I think the script was well-written, with good humor, storyline and flow to it.

Plus the sacrifice scene with Yondu really broke my heart! It was such a great scene!

My favorite part about the first movie was the soundtrack (cause the first and second movie both heavily relied on music too to keep the flow of the story and emotional feel)! The tracks are really great – I think my personal fave among them is The Chain by Fleetwood Mac and Guardians Inferno (feat. David Hasselhoff) which actually has its own music video! 😀

Plus there were so many quirky end credit scenes! I’m curious to find out more about this ‘Adam’ they talk about too!

I am so psyched that they are going to be a part of the Avengers: Infinity War! So lots of high hopes for the movie too! xD I am looking forward to the third sequel of GotG as well! Overall Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol. 2 is a really well-done follow-up to its sequel, and for me it lived up to its expectations (first viewing I was sad about Quill’s dad, but the second viewing I was quite happy about how it turned out – guess I changed my mind about Quill’s dad, haha!) xD

__________________________________________

If you’re a fan of movies like this, you might enjoy:

__________________________________________

Thank you for reading my review! Please check out my other reviews on this page as well!

Find me:
TWITTER | YOUTUBE

Stay tuned on my Youtube channel to see more movie/tv show reviews! Thank you for coming to my review blog!  – Anna 🙂

Leave a Reply

